Accepting the prize on Dec. 18, from left: eFargo Fellow Dylan Neururer, Fargo Mayor Tim Mahoney, North Dakota State University assistant professor of architecture Malini Srivastava, Cass County Electric Cooperative CEO Marshal Albright, Technical Lead Peter Atwood and Uwe Brandes, executive director of the Georgetown University Energy Prize. (Photo by Kim Hyatt / Forum News Service)

Group of people displaying plaque under a slide projection showing that Fargo save more than 49 thousand metric tons of carbon