Still time to register for Inspiring Efficiency Awards

Deadline: Sept. 13, 2013

Midwest leaders who deliver groundbreaking advancements in energy efficiency can still register for the Midwest Energy Efficiency Alliance’s  Redirecting to a non-government site (MEEA) 10th annual Inspiring Efficiency Awards, recognizing achievement in five categories:

  • Leadership
  • Education
  • Impact
  • Marketing
  • Innovation

The deadline is Sept. 13, 2013, to nominate energy projects or programs that have had an impact on at least one of the 13 states that comprise the alliance. MEEA membership or headquarters in one of the Midwest states is not required. The awards will be presented at the 2014 Midwest Energy Solutions Conference Jan. 14-16, in Chicago, Ill.  

You can download the applications on the MEEA website. While you are there, check out the resources MEEA has to offer power providers that want to promote smart and efficient energy use.  

And when you submit your nomination, don’t forget to share your success story with Energy Services.